A beautiful day

on

My face was burning,

The wind was cooling,

People were playing,

I was lying,

 

The ball was rattling,

The bat was swinging,

People were yelling,

Others were clapping,

 

Legs were shaking,

People were tiring,

Baller bowled slowly,

Batter batted ferociously,

 

Ball went flying,

Game ended up dying,

One team one,

My team won,

 

The wind was blowing,

The sun was shining,

I went home smiling

 

Just a little snippet of the cricket game that I played yesterday. The weather was amazing, and we ended up winning pretty comfortably in the end. The team was great, so was the opposition, and overall it was just a great day.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I really love your blog! I nominated you for the blogger recognition award. Check out my post to know more. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Babz says:

      Thank you so much. It’s comment like yours that want to make me blog more often. Will check your blog out later. x

      Like

Leave a Reply

